Each country has its own currency shop, striking gold coins with effigies own symbols and history of their countries. This article presents the different coin mints around the world.


The South African Mint


The South African Mint is the Royal Mint of the Republic of South Africa. It is based in the city of Centurion in Gauteng province near Pretoria. The South African Mint, led by its Managing Director AM Mvinjelwa manufactures coins on behalf of the South African Reserve Bank. It has existed for over 120 years.

The South African Mint is best known for hitting the Krugerrands, the most common investment gold coin in the world.




The United States Mint


The United States Mint was created by Congress after the implementation of the law on the currency in 1792 (Coinage Act of 1792). Since the new law on currency in 1873, it became part of the US Treasury Department.

The United States Mint currently operates six facilities in the following cities: Washington (Headquarters), Philadelphia, West Point, Denver, San Francisco and the United States Bullion Depository in Fort Knox.

The American Royal Mint strikes many gold coins such as the 50 dollars Liberty, also known as Saint Gaudens.




The Australian Mint : Perth Mint


Perth Mint is the Official Australian Royal Mint creates June 20, 1899, two years before the Federation of Australia in 1901. It is the last of three Australian colonial branches of the Royal Mint of the United States (after the Sydney Mint and Melbourne Mint, now disappeared), intended to refine gold from the gold rush and hit sovereigns and half-sovereigns for the British Royal Mint.

Perth Mint is the currency shop known for hitting the famous Australian Nugget gold coins, gold coin of extreme purity whose title approach the « 5 nines ».




The Royal Mint in United Kingdom


The Royal Mint of England is an executive agency of the United States responsible for the strikes of the British currency, the pound sterling. It is responsible for the production of circulating coins, commemorative coins and official medals.

The headquarters of the currencies of the hotel has long resided in the grounds of the Tower of London and nearby on Tower Hill, on the site of the ancient abbey of Eastminster. Currently, the production site is centralized in Llantrisant, South Wales.


The Royal Canadian Mint


The Royal Canadian Mint produces all of Canada’s circulation coins. It also manufactures circulation coins on behalf of other nations. The Royal Canadian Mint also designs and manufactures precious metal collector coins in silver, platinum and palladium.

The Royal Canadian Mint is a Canadian Crown corporation, and operates under the legislative basis of the Royal Canadian Mint Act. As a Crown corporation, it is 100% owned by the Government of Canada, which is its sole shareholder.

The Royal Canadian Mint strikes again today Maple Leafs, gold coin also recognized for its extreme purity and finesse, available in different formats (1 oz, 1/2 oz, 1/4 oz, 1/10 oz ).



The Swiss Mint


The Swissmint is the public company that deals with the striking of the Swiss currency. It depends on the federal finance department and working closely with the Swiss National Bank (SNB).


More news about gold on 

[button type= »info » target= »_self » link= »http://orobel.biz/en/info/news.html » icon= »info-sign »]Orobel.biz[/button]


Cours de l’or


Besoin d’aide ?

En savoir plus sur nos services ? Notre équipe est à votre disposition!

Contacter Orobel

Nous vous proposons un catalogue complet de lingots et pièces en or d’investissement. Nos lingots sont issus de fondeurs certifiés par la LBMA, et nos pièces sont analysées par notre équipe pour vous garantir une qualité boursable.

Ouvrir la boutique en ligne

Profitez d’un rachat d’or au meilleurs prix, que ce soit en espèces ou par virement bancaire. Nous vous offrons des services uniques et totalement transparents pour vous permettre de vendre de l’or, peu importe la quantité.

Ouvrir le devis de rachat

Partager cet article sur les réseaux sociaux